The Hardest Part

“This is going to be the hardest part.” I feel like I keep saying that to myself every step of the way.

After another bout of stormy weather, I’m working on installing the curve angles to close in the edges of the arches. For those more geeky detail-oriented: There’s not just one but two edges to install, an inner and and outer, into which the end wall panels will slip in and be anchored. Each edge capping the arch needs to be caulked with a rubber butyl caulk tape that came with the kit though I had to order more cause, you know, as Johnny Cash said, I caulk the line.

IMG_5280IMG_5282

Once all the arch curve angles are installed I’ll be able to start working on the endwalls, at which point I’ll be able to be say again; now THIS is the hardest part.

Leave a Reply

