So, what exactly is a tiny house of steel? (T-House O’Steel!)

diy-steel-shed__largeexcalibur trailer

When I first saw a SteelMaster building I was in love. Why? They’re steel, pre-fabricated, highly-engineered and just look so friggin cool! The arches are self-supporting so no need for your typical framing – ROOF + WALLS = 1. No plywood, no OSB, no Tyvek, no siding. INTERIOR + EXTERIOR = 1.

So, when I started looking at ideas for tiny home designs, the choice was obvious. Obvious to me, anyway, as I haven’t found a tiny house design like this yet. My suspicion is your standard steel shed on a trailer would be just too close to resembling, you know, a Trailer Park Boys trailer. The trailer is a 8 x 16 foot 3 1/2 ton dual-axle deckover galvanized trailer proudly manufactured in Brampton, Ontario by Excalibur Trailers.

More on my love for this trailer later.

6 thoughts on “So, what exactly is a tiny house of steel? (T-House O’Steel!)

Leave a Reply

